Administration:

Fr. Robert J. Cole

Pastor

frrob@sjavb.org

  • A.A.S Thomas Nelson Community College; B.S., S.T.B., M.Div. - St. Mary’s Seminary & University
  • Certification: Corrections , Private Investigator Course , Private Security Course , High Performance Manufacturing, Supervision Course

Ms. Miriam Cotton

Principal

mcotton@sjavb.org

  • B.A. Immaculata University; M.S.Ed. Rowan University
  • Certification: School Administration K-12; Elementary Education K-6; Middle School Education 6-8

Mrs. Jennifer Davey

Academic Dean of Students

jdavey@sjavb.org

  • B.A. St John's University;
  • M.S. Molloy College
  • Certification: Elementary Education K-6
  • Current 4th grade teacher

Mrs. Tracey Dooley

Business Manager

tdooley@sjavb.org

  • B.S. University of Arkansas at Little Rock

Mrs. Barbara Franklin

Administrative Assistant

bfranklin@sjavb.org

Ms. Maureen Scribner

Administrative Assistant

mscribner@sjavb.org

Mrs. Jackie Grasman

Admissions/Marketing

jgrasman@sjavb.org


Support Staff:

Mrs. Jackie Lovell

Technology Coordinator

jlovell@sjavb.org

  • Tidewater Community College
  • Certification: MCSE; MCSA; CCA; CNE; Google Certified Administrator

Mr. Joe Davis

Technology Assistant

jdavis@sjavb.org

  • A.A.S. - Tidewater Community College
  • Certification: Web Development
Mr. Bobby Steinberg

Development Director

bsteinberg@sjavb.org

  • BS - Middle Tennessee State University
  • Music & Entertainment Business
  • MS - Middle Tennessee State University
  • Health & Sports Management

Kathy Chicoine

School Counselor

kchicoine@sjavb.org

  • B.A. Elon University; M.S. Ed. Old Dominion University
  • Certification: Elementary Education PK-6; School Counseling PK-12

Mrs. Marie Kane

Nurse

mkane@sjavb.org

  • St. Agnes School of Nursing
  • Registered Nurse

Mr. Bill Hutchings

Cafeteria Coordinator

bhutchings@sjavb.org

  • A.A. College of William & Mary, Norfolk Division

Mrs. Melissa Foster

Media Specialist

mfoster@sjavb.org

  • B.S. Old Dominion University; M.S.Ed. Old Dominion University; M.S. Ed Marshall University
  • Certification: Early Childhood Education PK-4; K-12 Library Media Science

Mr. Stephen Clem-Pedersen

Facilities Coordinator

spedersen@sjavb.org

Ms. Nicoloetta Redman

Extended Care

nredman@sjavb.org

Faculty

Yadira Jostes
Little Rays Teacher
yjostes@sjavb.org

Jenny Kenneley

Little Rays Assistant

jkenneley@sjavb.org

Mrs. Michaela Falvey

Junior Kindergarten Teacher

mfalvey@sjavb.org

  • Associate Degree Child Development
  • Maria Regina College
  • BA-Psychology with Elementary Ed.
  • Certification-Pre K-8

Lee Hubba

Little Rays Assistant

lhubba@sjavb.org

  • BS Human Services ODU
  • MA Urban Education Norfolk State University
  • Certified School Counseling Prek-12

Gina Roman-Zaballero

Little Rays Assistant

groman-zaballero@sjavb.org

Mrs. Dana McNamara

Kindergarten

dmcnamara@sjavb.org

  • B.A. St. Bonaventure University; M.S.Ed. Roberts Wesleyan College
  • Certification: Elem. Ed. PK-6; Early Childhood Special Education; Special Education - General Curriculum K-12

Ms. Laurie Michels

Kindergarten

lmichels@sjavb.org

  • M.A. Ed. University of Phoenix
  • Certification: Elementary Education K-6

Babora Jerabek

Kindergarten Assistant

bjerabek@sjavb.org

Petra Cazedessus

Kindergarten Assistant

pcazedessus@sjavb.org

  • BA University of Vienna, Austria
  • Fulbright Alumna

Mrs. Susan Tobin

1st Grade

stobin@sjavb.org

  • BS-East Carolina University
  • Elementary Ed-K-8
  • MA-ODU/Norfolk State University
  • Supervision and Instruction, Administration/Principal Endorsement
  • UVA-Gifted Education Endorsement

Mrs. Gina Signorello

1st Grade

gsignorello@sjavb.org

  • B.S. Oakland University
  • Certification: Elementary Education PK-6th; Language Arts Education 6-8

Mrs. Karen Falcon

1st Grade Assistant

kfalcon@sjavb.org

  • B.S. Louisiana State University

Mrs. Audra Criscuolo

1st Grade Assistant

acriscuolo@sjavb.org

  • B.S. St. John’s University

Ms. Cathy VanHeest

2nd Grade

cvanheest@sjavb.org

  • B.S. Indiana University of Pennsylvania
  • Certification: Elementary Education K-4

Ms. Theresa Baldwin

2nd Grade

tbaldwin@sjavb.org

Mrs. Betty Garcia

2nd Grade Assistant

bgarcia@sjavb.org

Mrs. Beth Lucas

3rd Grade

blucas@sjavb.org

  • B.A. Belmont Abbey College
  • ertification: Elementary Education PK-6

Noel Miller

3rd Grade

nmiller@sjavb.org

  • BS-University of Pittsburg/Bradford
  • Certification-Early Education Pre K-4

Mrs. Diane Astrin

3rd Grade

dastrin@sjavb.org

  • B.S. St. Joseph's College
  • Certification: Elementary Education PK-6

Angie Liberatore

4th Grade

aliberatore@sjavb.org

  • BA in Elementary Education with speciality-Pre K-3
  • University of North Florida
  • Collegiate Professional License
  • Endorsements-Early/Primary Education -Pre K-3

Mrs. Sean Derr

4th Grade

sderr@sjavb.org

  • B.A. Norfolk State University
  • Certification: Elementary Education K-4

Cheryl Ibarra

4th grade teacher

cibarra@sjavb.org

  • BA-University of Texas-Austin
  • Collegiate Professional License
  • Certification-Elementary Ed K-6
  • ESL-Pre K-12

Mrs. Natalie Murray

5th Grade

nmurray@sjavb.org

  • BA-St. Joseph University-English Literature
  • MA - University of Michigan-Secondary Education

Gina Ralston

5th Grade

gralston@sjavb.org

  • M.A.T.-Liberty University
  • Certification and Postgraduate License- Elementary Ed- Pre K-6th

Mrs. Beth Army

6th Grade Language Arts

barmy@sjavb.org

  • B.A Holy Cross College
  • Certification: Language Arts Education 6-8

Mr. Jeremy Litwinowicz

Middle School Math

jlitwinowicz@sjavb.org

  • Bowling Green State University
  • Certification in Young Adult Education- grades 7-12

Katie Lockwood

Middle School Language Arts

klockwood@sjavb.org

  • B.A. University of Washington
  • ODU-MS in Education
  • Certification Pre K-8

Ms. Melanie Columbus

7th grade Language Arts & STREAM/Robotics Coordinator

mcolumbus@sjavb.org

  • B.A. George Mason University

Mr. Mike Moore

Middle School Social Studies

mmoore@sjavb.org

  • B.S. Southern Illinois; M.S. St. Leo University
  • Certification: Social Studies Education 6-12; Science Education 6-8; Technology Education

Ms. Grace Bolton

Middle School Science

gbolton@sjavb.org

  • Christopher Newport University
  • BS Organismal & Environmental Biology, Minor in Psychology
  • Department of Organismal and Environmental Biology
  • Dean's Advisory Board

Mrs. Eileen Mayette

Middle School Religion

emayette@sjavb.org

  • B.S.B.A Washington University; J.D. Valparaiso University;
  • M.B.A. University of Notre Dame;
  • M.A.Ed. University of Phoenix; M.A.Theology Saint Leo University
  • Certification: Elementary Education PK-6
  • Lay Ecclesial Minister for Diocese of Richmond

Mrs. Carol Bofill

Foreign Language

cbofill@sjavb.org

  • B.A. University of Puerto Rico; M.A.Ed. Metropolitan University of Puerto Rico
  • Certification: Spanish Education PK-12; Biology

Yomari McGrath

Hispanic Representative (Little Ray - 3rd Grade)

ymcgrath@sjavb.org

  • Spanish teacher Pre K-3rd grade
  • BA-University of Puerto Rico
  • Certification-Spanish - K-12
  • SJA-Saquero Advocate


Ryan Balsly

Physical Education (Pre K-8)

rbalsly@sjavb.org

  • BS University of Mary Washington-Business Administration
  • Certifications-Health & PE - K-12
  • Personal Trainer, Group Fitness Instructor
  • International Sports Science Association

Mrs. Caroline Waite

Music

cwaite@sjavb.org

  • B.A. Canterbury Christ Church University
  • Certification: Music Education K-12

Abigail Cochran

Art (Pre K-8)

acochran@sjavb.org

  • BFA East Carolina University
  • Certification: Art Education K-12

Christine Fagan

Reading Specialist/Spec Ed

Resource Aide

cfagan@sjavb.org

  • BS-Framington State University
  • Certifications-Elementary Ed K-6
  • International Dyslexia Association
  • Dyslexia Practioner ; Center for Effective Reading Institution
  • Wilson Reading




Learn about our Faculty and Staff
Facts about St. John the Apostle Catholic School in Virginia Beach, VA
Our School Contact information
Welcome to St. John the Apostle School and a message from our Principal.
St. John the Apostle Catholic School and Church is located near many military and government installations. We honor, respect, and appreciate the men and women who serve our country. As a school and parish, we have a strong commitment to support and to pray for our military and their families.

Search the site