Administration:

Fr. Robert J. Cole

Pastor

frrob@sjavb.org

  • A.A.S Thomas Nelson Community College; B.S., S.T.B., M.Div. - St. Mary’s Seminary & University
  • Certification: Corrections , Private Investigator Course , Private Security Course , High Performance Manufacturing, Supervision Course

Ms. Miriam Cotton

Principal

mcotton@sjavb.org

  • B.A. Immaculata University; M.S.Ed. Rowan University
  • Certification: School Administration K-12; Elementary Education K-6; Middle School Education 6-8

Mrs. Jennifer Davey

Academic Dean of Students

jdavey@sjavb.org

  • B.A. St John's University;
  • M.S. Molloy College
  • Certification: Elementary Education K-6
  • Current 4th grade teacher

Mrs. Tracey Dooley

Business Manager

tdooley@sjavb.org

  • B.S. University of Arkansas at Little Rock

Mrs. Barbara Franklin

Administrative Assistant

bfranklin@sjavb.org

Mrs. Jackie Grasman

Admissions/Marketing

jgrasman@sjavb.org

Mr. Bobby Steinberg

Development Director

bsteinberg@sjavb.org

  • BS - Middle Tennessee State University
  • Music & Entertainment Business
  • MS - Middle Tennessee State University
  • Health & Sports Management


Support Staff:

Mrs. Jackie Lovell

Technology Coordinator

jlovell@sjavb.org

  • Tidewater Community College
  • Certification: MCSE; MCSA; CCA; CNE; Google Certified Administrator

Mr. Joe Davis

Technology Assistant

jdavis@sjavb.org

  • A.A.S. - Tidewater Community College
  • Certification: Web Development

Kathy Chicoine

School Counselor

kchicoine@sjavb.org

  • B.A. Elon University; M.S. Ed. Old Dominion University
  • Certification: Elementary Education PK-6; School Counseling PK-12

Mrs. Marie Kane

Nurse

mkane@sjavb.org

  • St. Agnes School of Nursing
  • Registered Nurse

Mr. Bill Hutchings

Cafeteria Coordinator

bhutchings@sjavb.org

  • A.A. College of William & Mary, Norfolk Division

Mrs. Melissa Foster

Media Specialist

mfoster@sjavb.org

  • B.S. Old Dominion University; M.S.Ed. Old Dominion University; M.S. Ed Marshall University
  • Certification: Early Childhood Education PK-4; K-12 Library Media Science

Ms. Nicoloetta Redman

Extended Care

nredman@sjavb.org

Faculty

Mrs. Dana McNamara

Little Rays

dmcnamara@sjavb.org

  • B.A. St. Bonaventure University; M.S.Ed. Roberts Wesleyan College
  • Certification: Elem. Ed. PK-6; Early Childhood Special Education; Special Education - General Curriculum K-12

Babora Jerabek

Little Rays Assistant

bjerabek@sjavb.org

Michaela Falvey

Pre Kindergarten

mfalvey@sjavb.org

Mrs. Betty Santangelo

Pre Kindergarten Assistant

bsantangelo@sjavb.org

Mrs. Michaela Falvey

Junior Kindergarten Teacher

mfalvey@sjavb.org

  • Associate Degree Child Development
  • Maria Regina College
  • BA-Psychology with Elementary Ed.
  • Certification-Pre K-8

Mrs. Beth Lucas

Kindergarten

blucas@sjavb.org

  • B.A. Belmont Abbey College
  • Certification: Elementary Education PK-6

Mrs. Monique Scussel

Kindergarten Assistant

mscussel@sjavb.org

  • B.S. Michigan Technological University

Ms. Laurie Michels

Kindergarten

lmichels@sjavb.org

  • M.A. Ed. University of Phoenix
  • Certification: Elementary Education K-6

Mrs. Betty Garcia

Kindergarten Assistant

bgarcia@sjavb.org

Mrs. Susan Tobin

1st Grade

stobin@sjavb.org

  • BS-East Carolina University
  • Elementary Ed-K-8
  • MA-ODU/Norfolk State University
  • Supervision and Instruction, Administration/Principal Endorsement
  • UVA-Gifted Education Endorsement

Mrs. Gina Signorello

1st Grade

gsignorello@sjavb.org

  • B.S. Oakland University
  • Certification: Elementary Education PK-6th; Language Arts Education 6-8

Mrs. Karen Falcon

1st Grade Assistant

kfalcon@sjavb.org

  • B.S. Louisiana State University

Mrs. Audra Criscuolo

1st Grade Assistant

acriscuolo@sjavb.org

  • B.S. St. John’s University

Ms. Cathy VanHeest

2nd Grade

cvanheest@sjavb.org

  • B.S. Indiana University of Pennsylvania
  • Certification: Elementary Education K-4

Noel Miller

2nd Grade

nmiller@sjavb.org

  • BS-University of Pittsburg/Bradford
  • Certification-Early Education Pre K-4

Mrs. Natalie Murray

3rd Grade

nmurray@sjavb.org

  • BA-St. Joseph University-English Literature
  • MA - University of Michigan-Secondary Education

Angie Liberatore

3rd Grade

aliberatore@sjavb.org

  • BA in Elementary Education with speciality-Pre K-3
  • University of North Florida
  • Collegiate Professional License
  • Endorsements-Early/Primary Education -Pre K-3

Mrs. Sean Derr

3rd Grade

sderr@sjavb.org

  • B.A. Norfolk State University
  • Certification: Elementary Education K-4

Cheryl Ibarra

4th grade teacher

cibarra@sjavb.org

  • BA-University of Texas-Austin
  • Collegiate Professional License
  • Certification-Elementary Ed K-6
  • ESL-Pre K-12

Mrs. Diane Astrin

5th Grade

dastrin@sjavb.org

  • B.S. St. Joseph's College
  • Certification: Elementary Education PK-6

Gina Ralston

5th Grade

gralston@sjavb.org

  • M.A.T.-Liberty University
  • Certification and Postgraduate License- Elementary Ed- Pre K-6th

Mrs. Beth Army

6th Grade Language Arts

barmy@sjavb.org

  • B.A Holy Cross College
  • Certification: Language Arts Education 6-8

Mr. Jeremy Litwinowicz

Middle School Math

jlitwinowicz@sjavb.org

  • Bowling Green State University
  • Certification in Young Adult Education- grades 7-12

Katie Lockwood

Middle School Language Arts

klockwood@sjavb.org

  • BA-University of Washinton
  • ODU-MS in Education
  • Certification Pre K-8

Mrs. Casey Morrison

7th grade Language Arts & Resource

cmorrison@sjavb.org

  • B.S. Spring Hill College; M.S.Ed. Walden University
  • Certification: Elementary Education PK-6; History and Language Arts Education 6-8

Mr. Mike Moore

Middle School Social Studies

mmoore@sjavb.org

  • B.S. Southern Illinois; M.S. St. Leo University
  • Certification: Social Studies Education 6-12; Science Education 6-8; Technology Education

Ms. Grace Carey

Middle School Science

gcarey@sjavb.org

  • Christopher Newport University
  • BS Organismal & Environmental Biology, Minor in Psychology
  • Department of Organismal and Environmental Biology
  • Dean's Advisory Board

Mrs. Eileen Mayette

Middle School Religion

emayette@sjavb.org

  • B.S.B.A Washington University; J.D. Valparaiso University;
  • M.B.A. University of Notre Dame;
  • M.A.Ed. University of Phoenix; M.A.Theology Saint Leo University
  • Certification: Elementary Education PK-6
  • Lay Ecclesial Minister for Diocese of Richmond

Mrs. Carol Bofill

Foreign Language

cbofill@sjavb.org

  • B.A.University of Puerto Rico; M.A.Ed. Metropolitan University of Puerto Rico
  • Certification: Spanish Education PK-12; Biology

Yomari McGrath

Yomari McGrath, Hispanic Representative (Little Ray - 3rd Grade)

ymcgrath@sjavb.org

  • Spanish teacher Pre K-3rd grade
  • BA-University of Puerto Rico
  • Certification-Spanish - K-12
  • SJA-Saquero Advocate


Ryan Balsly

Physical Education (Pre K-8)

rbalsly@sjavb.org

  • BS University of Mary Washington-Business Administration
  • Certifications-Health & PE - K-12
  • Personal Trainer, Group Fitness Instructor
  • International Sports Science Association

Mrs. Caroline Waite

Music

cwaite@sjavb.org

  • B.A. Canterbury Christ Church University
  • Certification: Music Education K-12

Frances Buckley

Art (Pre K-8)

fbuckley@sjavb.org

  • BS-Radford University
  • Certification-K-12
  • Visual Arts Education

Christine Fagan

Reading Specialist/Spec Ed

Resource Aide

  • BS-Framington State University
  • Certifications-Elementary Ed K-6
  • International Dyslexia Association
  • Dyslexia Practioner ; Center for Effective Reading Institution
  • Wilson Reading




Learn about our Faculty and Staff
Facts about St. John the Apostle Catholic School in Virginia Beach, VA
Our School Contact information
Welcome to St. John the Apostle School and a message from our Principal.
St. John the Apostle Catholic School and Church is located near many military and government installations. We honor, respect, and appreciate the men and women who serve our country. As a school and parish, we have a strong commitment to support and to pray for our military and their families.

Search the site