Administration:

Fr. Robert J. Cole

Pastor

frrob@sjavb.org

  • A.A.S Thomas Nelson Community College; B.S., S.T.B., M.Div. - St. Mary’s Seminary & University
  • Certification: Corrections , Private Investigator Course , Private Security Course , High Performance Manufacturing, Supervision Course

Ms. Miriam Cotton

Principal

mcotton@sjavb.org

  • B.A. Immaculata University; M.S.Ed. Rowan University
  • Certification: School Administration K-12; Elementary Education K-6; Middle School Education 6-8

Mrs. Tracey Dooley

Business Manager

tdooley@sjavb.org

  • B.S. University of Arkansas at Little Rock

Mrs. Barbara Franklin

Administrative Assistant

bfranklin@sjavb.org

Mrs. Jackie Grasman

Admissions/Marketing

jgrasman@sjavb.org

Mrs. Stacy Rogers

Development Director

srogers@sjavb.org

  • B.A. Union College, P.M.P Program Management Institute


Support Staff:

Mrs. Jackie Lovell

Technology Coordinator

jlovell@sjavb.org

  • Tidewater Community College
  • Certification: MCSE; MCSA; CCA; CNE; Google Certified Administrator

Mr. Joe Davis

Technology Assistant

jdavis@sjavb.org

  • A.A.S. - Tidewater Community College
  • Certification: Web Development

Mrs. Beth Hunt

School Counselor

bhunt@sjavb.org

  • B.A. Elon University; M.S. Ed. Old Dominion University
  • Certification: Elementary Education PK-6; School Counseling PK-12

Mrs. Marie Kane

Nurse

mkane@sjavb.org

  • St. Agnes School of Nursing
  • Certification: Nursing

Mr. Bill Hutchings

Cafeteria Coordinator

bhutchings@sjavb.org

  • A.A. College of William & Mary, Norfolk Division

Mrs. Melissa Foster

Media Specialist

mfoster@sjavb.org

  • B.S. Old Dominion University; M.S.Ed. Old Dominion University; M.S. Ed Marshall University (in progress)
  • Certification: Early Childhood Education PK-4; Library Media Science

Ms. Nicoloetta Redman

Extended Care

nredman@sjavb.org

Faculty

Mrs. Dana McNamara

Little Rays

dmcnamara@sjavb.org

  • B.A. St. Bonaventure University; M.S.Ed. Roberts Wesleyan College
  • Certification: Elem. Ed. PK-6; Early Childhood Special Education; Special Education - General Curriculum K-12

Ms. Crystal Corprew

Litte Rays Assistant

ccorprew@sjavb.org

Mrs. Karen Falcon

Little Rays Assistant

kfalcon@sjavb.org

  • B.S. Louisiana State University

Mrs. Gina Signorello

Pre Kindergarten

gsignorello@sjavb.org

  • B.S. Oakland University
  • Certification: Elementary Education PK-6th; Language Arts Education 6-8

Mrs. Betty Santangelo

Pre Kindergarten Assistant

bsantangelo@sjavb.org

Mrs. Audra Criscuolo

Pre Kindergarten Assistant

acriscuolo@sjavb.org

  • B.S. St. John’s University

Mrs. Beth Lucas

Kindergarten

blucas@sjavb.org

  • B.A. Belmont Abbey College
  • Certification: Elementary Education PK-6

Mrs. Monique Scussel

Kindergarten Assistant

mscussel@sjavb.org

  • B.S. Michigan Technological University

Ms. Laurie Michels

Kindergarten

lmichels@sjavb.org

  • M.A. Ed. University of Phoenix
  • Certification: Elementary Education K-6

Mrs. Betty Garcia

Kindergarten Assistant

bgarcia@sjavb.org

Mrs. Janet Beaulieu

1st Grade

jbeaulieu@sjavb.org

  • B.S. East Carolina University; M.S. Ed. Old Dominion University
  • Certification: Early Childhood Education PK-4

Mrs. Angie Liberatore

1st Grade

aliberatore@sjavb.org

  • B.A. University of North Florida
  • Certification: Early Childhood Education PK-3

Ms. Cathy VanHeest

2nd Grade

cvanheest@sjavb.org

  • B.S. Indiana University of Pennsylvania
  • Certification: Elementary Education K-4

Ms. Anna Mohler

2nd Grade

amohler@sjavb.org

  • B.A. The Catholic University of America
  • Certification: Elementary Education K-6

Mrs. Leanne Orth

3rd Grade

lorth@sjavb.org

  • B.A Old Dominion University; M.S. Ed. Old Dominion University
  • Certification: Elementary Education K-6

Mrs. Sean Derr

3rd Grade

sderr@sjavb.org

  • B.A. Norfolk State University
  • Certification: Elementary Education K-4

Mrs. Jennifer Davey

4th Grade

jdavey@sjavb.org

  • B.A. St John's University; M.S. Molloy College
  • Certification: Elementary Education K-6

Mrs. Carly McAuliffe

4th Grade

cmcauliffe@sjavb.org

  • B.A. Elementary Ed - University of Florida; M.A. Elementary Ed - University of Florida
  • Certification: Elem Education PreK-6

Mrs. Diane Astrin

5th Grade

dastrin@sjavb.org

  • B.S. St. Joseph's College
  • Certification: Elementary Education PK-6

Mrs. Susan Brittan

5th Grade

sbrittan@sjavb.org

  • B.A. Christopher Newport University; M.S. Ed. George Washington University
  • Certification: Middle School Education 4-8, Admin. & Supervision K-12

Mrs. Beth Army

6th Grade Language Arts

barmy@sjavb.org

  • B.A Holy Cross College
  • Certification: Language Arts Education 6-8

Mrs. Lisa Psimas

6th Grade Math

lpsimas@sjavb.org

  • B.A. Saint Vincent College
  • Certification: Math Education 6-12 (in progress)

Mrs. Pam Walsh

Middle School Math

pwalsh@sjavb.org

  • B.S. North Carolina State University; M.S. Ed. George Washington University
  • Certification: Math Education 6-12; Administration & Supervision K-12

Ms. Mary Cunningham

Middle School Language Arts

mcunningham@sjavb.org

  • B.A. University of Delaware
  • Certification: Language Arts Education 6-12

Mrs. Casey Morrison

Middle School Social Studies & Language Arts

cmorrison@sjavb.org

  • B.S. Spring Hill College; M.S.Ed. Walden University
  • Certification: Elementary Education PK-6; History and Language Arts Education 6-8

Mr. Mike Moore

Middle School Social Studies

mmoore@sjavb.org

  • B.S. Southern Illinois; M.S. St. Leo University
  • Certification: Social Studies Education 6-12; Science Education 6-8; Technology Education

Mr. Adam Ratte

Middle School Science

aratte@sjavb.org

  • BA George Mason University; M.Ed. Regent University; M.A. Regent University
  • Certification: Science Education 6-8; Earth & Space Sciences Education 9-12; Marketing & Business Education 9-12

Mrs. Eileen Mayette

Middle School Religion

emayette@sjavb.org

  • B.S.B.A Washington University; J.D. Valparaiso University; M.B.A. University of Notre Dame; M.A.Ed. University of Phoenix; M.A.Theology Saint Leo University (in progress)
  • Certification: Elementary Education PK-6

Mrs. Carol Bofill

Foreign Language

cbofill@sjavb.org

  • B.A.University of Puerto Rico; M.A.Ed. Metropolitan University of Puerto Rico
  • Certification: Spanish Education PK-12; Biology

Mrs. Kendra Todd

Physical Education

ktodd@sjavb.org

  • B.A. University of Arizona
  • Certification: Health and Physical Education PK-12

Mrs. Caroline Waite

Music

cwaite@sjavb.org

  • B.A. Canterbury Christ Church University
  • Certification: Music Education K-12

Mrs. Monika Chuchro

Art

mchuchro@sjavb.org

  • B.A. Central Connecticut State University
  • Certification: Art Education PK-12



Learn about our Faculty and Staff
Facts about St. John the Apostle Catholic School in Virginia Beach, VA
Our School Contact information
Welcome to St. John the Apostle School and a message from our Principal.
St. John the Apostle Catholic School and Church is located near many military and government installations. We honor, respect, and appreciate the men and women who serve our country. As a school and parish, we have a strong commitment to support and to pray for our military and their families.

Search the site