Weekend Liturgical Ministers

There are many opportunities give your time and talent to assist at Mass each weekend. If you are interested in learning more about becoming an Altar Server, Lector, Minister of Holy Communion, Usher or member of the Altar Guild, please contact the appropriate Head Minister below.

Weekend Ministers

If you are unable for a day you are assigned, you are responsible for trading/finding a replacement. Do not call the parish office or email the ministry scheduler. Once you have secured a substitute, please contact your mass coordinator to inform him/her of the change. Thank you for your time and dedication!

Altar Servers

Head Ministers 5:00 Mass Coordinator 7:30 Mass Coordinator 9:15 Mass Coordinator 11:00 Mass Coordinator
Altar Guild
Marianne Kirby
472-7551
mariannekirby@hotmail.com

Marianne Kirby

Marianne Kirby

Marianne Kirby

Marianne Kirby
Ministers of Holy Communion
Mark Humphrey
newfee@cox.net 239-4247

Lita Cain
lcain88@gmail.com 748-7174


Janice Mohr
716-2869
JaniceMohr@cox.net

Allura Kemick
426-9290
vbk5@cox.net

Nicole DiNonno
729-2572
nicole.dinonno@gmail.com

Joyce Leotta
427-1604
Isiah40@verizon.net
Lectors
Liz Newby
430-8229
newbyeak@verizon.net

Liz Newby

Tony Reade
301-8774
readeac@cox.net

Jerry Sekerak
416-7376
sekerakg@gmail.com

Mike Robusto
426-0302
mrob58@aol.com
Altar Servers
Chris Finocchio
619-6666
cfinocchio@sjavb.org

Chris Finocchio

Chris Finocchio

Chris Finocchio

Chris Finocchio
Ushers
Jim Snead
427-2855
jimsnead@aol.com

Jim Snead

John Allard
721-0068
Allard51@yahoo.com


Art Hill
427-1814
scrappyart@cox.net

Bill Dora
426-2792
bdora@cox.net
Greeters
Samantha Wood
430-1388
woodpack@cox.net

Samantha Wood

Samantha Wood

Samantha Wood

Samantha Wood
Welcome Table
Teressa Brooks
426-7923
tmbrooks@cox.net

Teressa Brooks

Teressa Brooks

Teressa Brooks

Teressa Brooks
Clow
Winfield, Kristy
496-7991
kmwinfield@msn.com

Winfield, Kristy

Winfield, Kristy

Winfield, Kristy

Winfield, Kristy




Altar Server group assignments and schedules
St. John the Apostle has both a Parish Pastoral Council and a Finance Council
Gift Shop information and gallery at St. John the Apostle Catholic Church
Schedule and responsibilities for weekend Masses
Description of choirs offered here at St. John the Apostle Catholic Church in Virginia Beach, VA
To promote and coordinate the charitable efforts of the St. John the Apostle Catholic Church family to assist those in need, both within and beyond our parish boundary.
Direct link to Council Number 13467
Have you considered a vocational call to the priesthood? Visit this page for more information
Funeral Planning and Services offered by St. John the Apostle Catholic Parish in Virginia Beach, VA
Frequently Asked Questions about our Columbariums.

Search the site